At the end of a sync, you will usually receive a message that the sync completed successfully.
However, photos will continue syncing to the server in a background service. You can see this in the progress notification on the tablet, see below example;
If there are any issues sending photos, this notification will appear to inform Reps. The icon on the action bar in IntelliBrand will warn if photos have failed to sync.
In the event of this happening, you will need to Synchronise again. Ensure good network connection while syncing.